Posts

Showing posts from January, 2019

Visit us at OLA! Booth #615/17

Image
Come and see us at OLA!  Exhibiting in Booth #615/17.  Check out some of the fantastic titles available in Perma-Bound's superior binding.   Looking for Picture Books, Novels, Series, Graphic Novels or eBooks!  We've got you covered!

New Kid by Jerry Craft

Image
New Kid Craft, Jerry
List Price:
$32.69 School Discount
Price:
$22.88 Qty(25-99)
Discount Price:
$22.42 Qty(100-249)
Discount Price:
$22.19 Qty(250-499)
Discount Price:
$21.96 Qty(>500)
Discount Price:
$21.51

Catalog Number: #173234 Format: Perma-Bound Edition All Formats:Search
Reading Level: 3.0 Interest Level: 4-7


Publisher's Description:  Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, New Kid is a timely, honest graphic novel about starting over at a new school where diversity is low and the struggle to fit in is real, from award-winning author-illustrator Jerry Craft. Seventh grader Jordan Banks loves nothing more than drawing cartoons about his life. But instead of sending him to the art school of his dreams, his parents enroll him in a prestigious private school known for its academics, where Jordan is one of the few kids of color in his entire grade. As he makes the daily trip from his Washington Heights apartment to the upscale Riverdale Academy Day School, Jordan soon finds hi…