2013 Award Winners

ALA Winners 2013

Caldecott Medal
2013 is the 75th Anniversary of the Caldecott Medal.

The Caldecott Medal is presented to the most distinguished American picture book for children.


This Is Not My Hat illustrated and written by Jon Klassen

Creepy Carrots! illustrated by Peter Brown, written by Aaron Reynolds
Extra Yarn illustrated by Jon Klassen, written by Mac Barnett
Green illustrated and written by Laura Vaccaro Seeger
One Cool Friend illustrated by David Small, written by Toni Buzzeo
Sleep Like a Tiger illustrated by Pamela Zagarenski, written by Mary Logue

Newbery Medal

The Newbery Medal is awarded annually by the Association for Library Service to Children, a division of the American Library Association, to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.



To see more of the 2013 ALA award winners please click here!


Popular posts from this blog

Free Caldecott and Newbery Posters

2022 Author/illustrator Birthday Calendar

2023 Author/Illustrator Birthday Calendar